EVERYTHING

IS

MUSIC
 

12, 13, 14 JULY 2019

2nd edition

Château de La Rivoire

Artistic Director: Hélios Azoulay

Two, everything is music!

 

MANOUCHE AND SWING JAZZ

"Crime of Hilarity”

(“Délit d'hilarité”)

You can't be more Parisian than the pianist of Turkish origin, Ahmet Gulbay! This surveyor of the Saint-Germain-des-Prés clubs has played with the greatest.  Also a composer of film music for Claude Lelouch and Jean Becker, this brilliant all-terrain musician joins forces here with the young Alexis Lograda, a true poet of the jazz violin who has just recorded with the legendary René Urtreger. Joined here by the incandescent Hélios Azoulay on the clarinet, this opening concert promises magnificent bursts of riffs.
 

Because jazz is a celebration.


Alexis Lograda (violin) - Ahmet Gulbay (piano)
Hélios Azoulay (clarinet)
 
[90 minutes]

PIANO RECITAL

Chopin , Ravel , Scriabine , Benichou

"By Multiplying Infinity by Two"


The first time you see Jonathan Benichou attack the piano, you have the impression of a jaguar pouncing on its prey! And we are swept away by the energy of this interpreter. Because beyond his virtuosity, what is obvious to our eyes and ears is deep bond he has with music.  Particularly at home in the repertoire of the great disruptors like Chopin, Ravel or Scriabin, he gives us the rare sense that the work is being pulled out of its creator, being born in front of us.

A recital on fire! 

Jonathan Benichou (piano)

[45 minutes]

FLAMENCO & LEBANESE MUSIC

Music and dance

"The Shadows Among the Roses"

The dancer Karine Gonzales performs all over the world, enhances Flamenco, and spins to dizziness with the Sufi musicians! A tireless artist, we find her in the films of Tony Gatlif, in concert with Didier Lockwood, or on stage with the choreographer Shahrokh Meshkin Ghalam – always on a quest.

 
In music, a Lebanese master of the lute-like oud and bouzouk stringed instruments, Elie Khoury, whose play is a rare combination of delicacy and virtuosity, combines with the original sounds of Helios Azoulay’s mysterious "Supreme Clarion."

 
The three of them set out together, with their differences, in search of “the Inner Orient”...
 

Karine Gonzales (dance) - Elie Khoury (oud & bouzouk)
Hélios Azoulay (Supreme Clarion) 

[90 minutes]

CLASSICAL MUSIC

Promenade Concert

"The Sound Does Not Escape Wandering"
 

Who hasn’t dreamed of wandering around a castle and going astray to the point of indiscretion?

Take advantage of a unique “concert-promenade” to discover in music the most secret rooms of the Château de la Rivoire and feel the rebirth of the real atmosphere of what is so aptly called “chamber” music.

 

Incidental Music Ensemble
(string quartet)

[45 minutes]

KLEZMER MUSIC

« I feel Klezmer ! »

Clarinetist Hélios Azoulay and his musicians invite you on a journey through Jewish music.

Traditional Klezmer music, passing by Kurt Weill, Philip Glass or Hélios Azoulay himself, is a wandering in the heart of the wandering soul of a wandering people to which this "hidden son of Chaplin" invites us (Telerama).

Between virtuoso flights on the clarinet or the violin, Jewish jokes, and the song “A Jewish Mother”… A concert to shout with joy over!

 

Hélios Azoulay & the Incidental Music Ensemble
(vocals, piano, string quartet, clarinet)

[90 minutes]

Any questions?  Please send an email to festival@chateaudelarivoire.com.

 
  • Facebook Château de la Rivoire
Subscribe to news of events at Château de la Rivoire
©2020 by Château de la Rivoire

TOUT EST MUSIQUE

12-13-14 JUILLET 2019

2ème édition

Château de La Rivoire

Directeur Artistique: Hélios Azoulay

Deuxièmement, Tout est Musique

 

JAZZ MANOUCHE ET SWING

"Délit d'hilarité"

On ne peut faire plus parisien que le pianiste d’origine turque, Ahmet Gulbay ! Cet arpenteur des clubs de Saint-Germain-des-Prés a joué avec les plus grands. Également compositeur de musiques de films pour Claude Lelouch ou encore Jean Becker, ce génial musicien tout-terrain s’associe ici avec le jeune Alexis Lograda, véritable poète du violon jazz qui vient d’enregistrer avec le mythique René Urtreger. Rejoints ici par l’incandescent Hélios Azoulay à la clarinette, ce concert d’ouverture promet de magnifiques éclats de riffs.

 

Car le jazz est une fête.

Alexis Lograda (violon) – Ahmet Gulbay (piano)

Hélios Azoulay (clarinette)

 

[durée 1h30]

RECITAL DE PIANO

Chopin , Ravel , Scriabine , Benichou

« En multipliant l’infini par deux »

Quand on voit pour la première fois Jonathan Benichou au piano, on a l’impression d’un jaguar qui bondit sur sa proie ! Et nous sommes emportés par l’énergie de cet interprète. Car outre sa virtuosité, ce qui saute aux yeux et aux oreilles, c’est la profondeur du lien qu’il tisse avec la musique. Particulièrement « chez lui » dans le répertoire des grands bouleversés comme Chopin, Ravel ou Scriabine, il nous donne le sentiment rare que l’œuvre est en train de s’extirper de son créateur, de naître face à nous.  

 

Un récital de feux !  

 

Jonathan Benichou (piano)

[durée 45 min]

FLAMENCO & MUSIQUE LIBANAISE

Musique et Danse

« Les ombres parmi les roses »

La danseuse Karine Gonzales se produit dans le monde entier, et sublime le Flamenco, et tourne jusqu’au vertige avec les musiciens soufis ! Artiste infatigable, on la retrouve dans les films de Tony Gatlif, en concert avec Didier Lockwood, ou sur scène avec le chorégraphe Shahrokh Meshkin Ghalam, toujours en quête.

 

A la musique, un maître libanais du oud et du bouzouk, Elie Khoury, dont le jeu est un rare alliage de délicatesse et de virtuosité, s’allie aux sonorités inédites du mystérieux « Suprême Clairon » d’Hélios Azoulay. 

 

Et tous les trois de partir ensemble, en différences, à la recherche de l’Orient intérieur…

 

Karine Gonzales (danse) – Elie Khoury (oud & bouzouk)

Hélios Azoulay (suprême Clairon)

 

[durée 1h30]

MUSIQUE CLASSIQUE

Concert Promenade

« Le son n’échappe pas à l’errance »

Qui n’a jamais rêvé d’errer dans un château et de s’y égarer jusqu’à l’indiscrétion ?

 

A la faveur d’un unique « Concert-Promenade », venez découvrir en musique les pièces les plus secrètes du Château de la Rivoire et sentir renaître l’atmosphère réelle de ce qu’on appelle si justement la musique « de chambre ».

 

 

Ensemble de Musique Incidentale

(quatuor à cordes)

 

[durée 45min]

MUSIQUE KLEZMER

« I feel Klezmer ! »

Le clarinettiste Hélios Azoulay et ses musiciens vous invitent à un voyage à travers les musiques juives.

 

De la musique traditionnelle Klezmer, en passant par Kurt Weill, Philip Glass ou Hélios Azoulay lui-même, c’est une errance au cœur de l’âme errante d’un peuple errant auquel nous convie ce « fils caché de Chaplin » (Télérama).

 

Entre envolées virtuoses à la clarinette ou au violon, blagues juives et Yiddishe Mame… Un concert à hurler de joie !

 

Hélios Azoulay & l’Ensemble de Musique Incidentale

(chant, piano, quatuor à cordes, clarinette)

 

[durée 1h30]

Pour toute question vous pouvez envoyer un email à l'adresse : festival@chateaudelarivoire.com

 
  • Facebook Château de la Rivoire
Inscrivez-vous aux news des évènements du Château de la Rivoire
©2020 par Château de la Rivoire